You’ve got (Valentine’s Day) mail!

So… it’s Valentine’s Day. To me, Valentine’s Day is mixed emotions. On one hand, it’s caring and great to acknowledge that you love someone. I get that part. But on the other hand, you can simply do that every day.

In my personal opinion, it’s just like any other day. Other than, if you’re like me, you eat a bit more than usual (Valentine’s Day = an excuse to do this. Little Pig Zoe. Sitting there, munching on snacks and all sorts. That pretty much sums me up!).

I can’t be the only one to walk into a shop and when I see all of the lovey-dovey stuff everywhere with such deep phrases – for example, cards! Cards are just so sickly. I’m a very to-the-point person and in no way would I want an essay exclaiming my love for someone. It’s just not me. 1) I write enough essays on my university course so I don’t exactly want more essays on my plate, and 2) Whilst words are lovely to hear, I’m more of an “actions speak louder than words” type of person. Words are effortlessly and passionately used in poetry and in art. I appreciate that. But, when it comes to lovey stuff in real life, I’m pretty chilled and laid back. I didn’t used to be. I used to be all “la la la” (Hope you understand that genius terminology there), though, now I’ve grown up and I just… go with the flow. (Or should I say, go with the Zo? – no. I shouldn’t say that again. Ever. But I will. Sucker for puns.)

How about you guys? Are you feeling the same way or am I just being a bit of a Scrooge on Valentine’s Day? I would love to hear how your February 14th 2017 is going!

Lots of love,

Zoe. X

2 thoughts on “You’ve got (Valentine’s Day) mail!

Leave a Reply

