Don’t burst my balloon

Inflated emotions fill the
air in my enclosed
elasticity as I am inside,
Breathing, breathing,
As the helium tries to
wrap around my lungs
and make me talk
in high pitched voices,
Fit for a laugh, though,
not fit for purpose. I sit
alone inside my container
listening in on the idle talk,
The walls are slim unlike
this balloon, fat and round
and in the shape of
a kangaroo – or a rabbit –
it’s down to your perception;
but I still sit here singing
the finest tunes so please, please,
don’t burst my balloon.

Leave a Reply

