AN UPDATE FROM NOWHERE (Well, from here, but you didn’t expect it…)

So I’ve been super busy but I thought I’d write a random update. Hopefully I’ll have more time on my hands to update you more often once university finishes.

How have you all been?

I’ll give you a “summarised” update (Just roll with it…)

Summer was good, I went away to Fuerteventura in September with my parents. It’s always a pleasure to get away for a bit, though, my Dad snores so much that it can possibly be heard from a mile away so everyone in the hotel, like myself, must have been on the tired panda-eyed side of things!

I had a great Christmas and a lovely New Year’s celebration!

And, well, January is always the worst month of the year for me. It just seems to go by at snail pace. The dark mornings and dark early nights make me feel like a mole. So I’m glad we are now in February, and in a few weeks time, it will be March (can you believe it? – I mean, you probably can, but still…).

I tell you what I watched recently on the BBC. I watched a four-part drama called Apple Tree Yard. I confess, I did not read the novel beforehand but if you have not seen it, give it a watch! I wonder if anyone else has seen it.

Anyway, I’m hungry so I’m going to go and make some food. (Priorities = food. Typical.)

Lots of love,

Zoe. X

2 thoughts on “AN UPDATE FROM NOWHERE (Well, from here, but you didn’t expect it…)

    1. Thank you! I’m not using my blog as much as I’d like to be using it, though, I’m hoping to step up my commitment to it after uni finishes! There are just way too many final year assignments etc to get out of the way first haha 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

