What did you think of Deadpool?

Just a quick review/thought/whatever you’d like to call it.

I recently went to the cinema to see Deadpool. My cousin told me it was a smash hit – 10/10 – but personally, I’d give it a 7 or 8.

I’ll tell you why. I enjoyed the Marvel aspect of it – I love Marvel films in general. Yes, you could call me a self-confessed geek and I will wear that geek hat with pride.

The film had jokes and comical elements to it which did make me laugh. To me, it just seemed a bit like the film Kick Ass. I’m not saying that is a bad thing, but I do feel like it lacked a sense of originality – if that’s the right word – it just lacked SOMETHING. Did anyone else feel this way?

4 thoughts on “What did you think of Deadpool?

  1. Haven’t seen it yet…. I want to…. but somehow, I don’t fancy Deadpool very much…. I dunno why. … I like Marvel (even though I’m more of a D.C fan), but Deadpool isn’t my type of superhero…

    Like

    1. I felt that, too. I prefer the typical heroes you see, such as Iron man, Batman, etc. Looking forward to seeing the new Batman vs. Superman movie, and also the Civil War one featuring Iron Man and Captain America!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

