BLOG UPDATE!

Hello!

I have not been able to post anything lately due to being a busy bee. I went on holiday in the Canaries – lovely weather there! Have you been or are planning a holiday this Summer?

On top of that, I have been working and using my time to catch up on books to read for my next year at university. Recently, I have just read:

The New York Trilogy by Paul Auster.
Voyage in the Dark by Jean Rhys.
The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath.

And I am currently reading One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest by Ken Kesey.

Aside from that, I have been feeling very tired. I will definitely be having an early night tonight.

In other news. I’m a big Game of Thrones fan, and I think the show is in a league of its own. BUT. *SPOILER ALERT – SKIP THIS IF YOU HAVE NOT SEEN IT* – If Jon Snow does not “come back” in the series, whether it will be in a different form or spirit, then I will be extremely disappointed. There are TOO MANY loose ends if he is truly dead. Plus, I was rooting for him as he’s an all time favourite of the show! What did you all think?

Also, don’t get me started on the woman that walked behind Cersei repeatedly saying “shame”. This is now a household joke between my parents and I. Honestly, if someone you know watches Game of Thrones, catch them off guard – such as, if they are eating an ice cream or doing something so silly or trivial, and just repeat a few times “Shame!” – they’ll soon catch on to the relation with Game of Thrones.

Hope you are all well and that you are having a good start to the summery months.

Zoe

4 thoughts on “BLOG UPDATE!

  1. Hope you have enjoyed your vacation. One of my favorite videos was shot on the Canary Islands and is about clouds. It is called El Cielo de Canarias / Canary sky – Tenerife.

    Enjoy the summer reading.

    Like

Leave a Reply

