I’m tired.

Yep, just like the title says. I’m feeling tired lately.

I have decided that my posts will not be posted regularly or daily at a certain time, because at the end of the day, blogging is something which I want to do as and when I can and feel like it. I have been so tired lately (probably post-exam blues…) after revising for a prolonged period of time, that I have decided to just relax. I would give this advice to you: If you feel like you’re doing too much lately, or are feeling too tired, just relax for a few minutes in the day or get some extra sleep if possible. It makes a difference!

I have just got back from having a pub lunch with Mum. We were basically the only ones there so it was very chilled. I will watch the latest episode of Game of Thrones tonight. What have you been up to? Do you have any plans?

Zoe 🙂

13 thoughts on “I’m tired.

  1. I’m sorry you’ve been feeling tired lately. I was struggling myself with sleeping well the last few nights and finally got back on track. Now I feel a lot better. I also realized that napping during the day isn’t always the best idea since it keeps you up during the night (just some advice for anyone who may be going through something similar). I’m happy you had a good time with your mom, it’s always nice when you go somewhere to eat or relax and you’re the only ones there or close to it!

    Like

    1. I think a routine helps out. Before the exams, I wasn’t progressing into any usual routine – it was just all over the place! I agree about the napping through the day thing. It can be great if you’re insanely overtired, but I do find that it does keep me up or makes me wake up a lot earlier in the morning (such as 4 or 5am). Yeah, I strongly recommend anyone to just make time to go out even for a meal – or if that’s too much, order something to your house (whatever suits each individual) with those close to you, every so often! 🙂

      Like

  2. I totally agree. I don’t want to force myself to write on a schedule either. This is something I do for enjoyment and to express myself.

    Like

    1. Definitely, and I wouldn’t want to put anyone under that kind of pressure. This is something for enjoyment, like you said! It’s important to remember that. 🙂

      Like

  3. Zoe, I can totally relate. After exams, I will always go and watch a movie, but it must be one that don’t require any thinking, like Rambo etc. Good guy, bad guy, good guy kills bad guy. I felt totally relaxed afterwards.

    Hope you have enjoyed the pub lunch. What did you have? Toad in the hole? Bangers and Mash? Fish and Chips? And i want to venture and say Yorkshire pudding to finish it all off.

    Like

    1. Yeah exactly! I think the exams take a lot out of someone because it’s the whole build up of revising and using a LOT of brain power. Then, you go from that extreme to not so intense brain usage – it’s finding that balance again!
      I did enjoy it. I had scampi and chips for a change. Was going to go for Bangers and mash! Treacle sponge as dessert. Felt very full afterwards!

      Like

  4. Stay comfy. the reason we only write best when we are comfortable and balanced in life is because our reflections are much clearer in a clear state of being.

    Keep relaxing and slam those keyboard keys and touchscreens when they’re juiced up.

    Like

  5. I like Game of Thrones too! 😀 And I totally agree! For me, relaxing comes first after a tiring day. Unwinding is very important!

    Like

Leave a Reply

