One thing that blogging has made me realise.

I knew blogging would be fun because I enjoy writing down pieces of poetry, creative writing and in general, having a good old natter.

But I didn’t expect to be opened to such a welcoming community from all over the world. That must seem naïve of me to say, considering the power of the Internet, however, it really is lovely to talk to you all. I hope to continue making more fellow blogger friends from wherever you are!

Today, the Election 2015 results show that the Conservative Party have won with a majority. This will mean that David Cameron will continue to attain the role of Prime Minister.

The weather is bleak in England today so I think I’ll cook dinner (I’m thinking of having chilli con carne!) and then revise. What are you all doing on this Friday afternoon?

Hope your day is going well.

Zoe 🙂

2 thoughts on “One thing that blogging has made me realise.

  1. Hi! Thanks for the follow, and I followed you back! I just wanted to say that I TOTALLY agree with this. It’s been really cool to have people following back right away and to see that people all over the world have similar experiences & getting to read all about it. Blogging is always something I wanted to do, but never got around to, and it’s one of the best things I’ve done. All the best! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you agree. I simply wanted a blog to write down any random things that come into my mind, and for the fun of it! I’m glad to hear how blogging has been for you. Thank you, and the same to you! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

