My ring turned up out of nowhere! *Personal Blog*

…Well, not “nowhere” – but in my one of my old purses!

It was ring that I got in Bournemouth about five years ago from Poole Pottery. The shop is filled with artistic china pieces as well as other various things. Definitely worth a visit!

A few years ago, my nan purchased a silver ring for me from the shop. It wasn’t anything extravagant or expensive, but it meant a lot to me personally as it was from her because my nan is an amazing woman and I love her very much.

Here comes the bad (dopey) part: I soon lost it a few months after she had bought it and I was devastated. I kept going through my head where it could have been and was convinced that I had lost it in a pub as I remembered taking it off for a few minutes whilst I was eating. (I had a very weird need to take any rings off whilst I ate food… Believe me, I learnt from that!)

Anyway, I was looking through some old purses recently. I didn’t find much, just a pound coin and an old receipt of buying some sweets. BUT I FOUND THE RING!

Of course, I have other rings and they all mean different things to me but I was really chuffed that I found this little sparkler again. It doesn’t fit as well as it used to (I think my fingers were slightly fatter back then…), however, it’s the sentimental value that matters to me!

Thought I’d blog my finding to you all. It’s quite personal. I hope you like the story.

Zoe 🙂

Leave a Reply

